Introducing Guest Bolggers

Hi everyone.

I just wanted to give you all a heads up as to why you are going to be seeing new faces & names appearing on this site. I’ve decided to post guest blogs written by other inmates. By doing this, my blog will offer different perspectives, different views, and different styles.

I am a diverse man. I associate with all types of men in here…each of whom have very different backgrounds, morals, thoughts, and opinions. I’ll let you see for yourself.

I just want to bring a wide variety of subjects to this blog for you to read. So, I figured it would be a wise idea to add more content by welcoming my fellow inmates.

Please, I need feedback from you. What do you want to read about? What intrigues you? What captures your interest? What do you want to hear more about?

Any and all advice is greatly appreciated.

Thank you.
Steven Jennings

2 thoughts on “Introducing Guest Bolggers

  1. Katrina Reinert says:

    Hi, I’m a kind of round about friend of Suzie’s. That’s how I found the blog. Anyway, I’ve seen you writing about your desire to have children and I know that that is also something that Suzie wants. I was just wondering if you know any other inmates who have children and how that all works out. I loved your sister’s perspective on the matter when she wrote about how you are with your nieces and nephew. But yeah, I was just wondering if you have seen successful parenting from other inmates. Or even their spouses point of view on how it all works. Thanks.

    Like

    • Stone City Blog says:

      Hi Katrina, I know I want children. I’d love to plan for when I get closer to the gate. That way I would come home before my first turns 3.
      As for my ability to parent from behind bars, yes, I could successfully do it. I have an amazing woman by my side. We are a team. We can do anything we set our minds to.
      I don’t see much successful parenting from other inmates. They lack true understanding. Early Childhood Development understanding is a must! I have that.
      Thank you for your interest.

      Like

Leave a Comment

