My First Visit With Suzie

 

thCA1MXB3N

 

Suzie and I have been writing each other for 9 months. I have 147 letters from her. I absolutely love this woman! (For more on how we met, please read my blog: How I Found Love From Within Prison.)

After 9 months of letters, emails, and a few phone calls, she decided it was time that we met face to face. So she rented a car and drove 800 miles to Aberdeen, WA. It was only 20 minutes prior to our 1st visit that I became aware of her trip. I could not believe that I was about to meet her in person. My weekend just got a whole lot better. All these months of writing…and she was HERE!

As I walked into the visiting room, she gracefully stood up. I gave her a big, long hug & kissed her soft lips. We both couldn’t stop smiling. For the next 3 days we got to know each other on a deep personal level. We talked about family, love, relationships, marriage, and our plans for the future. We played games, held hands, snuck kisses, and spent hours enjoying each others company. I asked her if she really wanted to marry me. She said yes. I explained to her all the challenges that exist within these type of relationships, then I asked her again. She said yes.

CIMG5527

I am so impressed with this woman. She is smart, beautiful, sincere, and so kind hearted. She doesn’t have a mean bone in her body. Her sweet demeanor melts my heart. Her soft voice soothes my soul. Looking into her beautiful eyes gives me butterflies. I really found someone I can love forever.

After 3 days of 8 hour visits, it was time for her to head back to CA. I missed her the instant she left my side. After she was gone, I felt like a puppy after its owner has left for the day. Inside I was weeping.

The next day, I called her to make sure she got home safely. That’s when she told me that she was still in Aberdeen, and that she extended her stay to visit me for another full weekend. I couldn’t believe it! I was so excited! My tail was wagg’n. I absolutely love how much Suzie loves me.

I spent those next visits lost in her emerald green eyes, kissing her hands, and expressing my love towards her. It’s incredible all of the feelings that she makes me feel. I am so happy, and I am so lucky that we have found one another.

CIMG5555

Suzie is my reward for being such a good boy and for being so patient. I will always cherish her and treat her with nothing but love & respect. She is my precious gem and I will forever treasure her.

I can’t wait to see her again. I can’t wait to marry her and to have our special EFV’s together. I can’t wait to show her just how much I love her…all night long…for 48 hours straight!

I love you Baby! You are the love of my life.

Steven Jennings

Leave a Comment

