Living A Pipe Dream

It’s okay to be ambitious.

It’s okay to have huge goals.

It’s okay to dream.

And for me, after 20 years of incarceration, it’s okay for me to live a “Pipe Dream”.

My pipe dream consists of writing several ebooks. Together, my wife and I will publish them. The more we publish, the more we’ll learn. The time will come when we’re comfortable taking on other projects, such as publishing the work of inmates around the world.

My pipe dream consists of a publishing company. It’s called Stone City Publishing, LLC. My dream is to one day have hundreds of titles by hundreds of inmates worldwide. All selling under my network of prison literature.

My pipe dream is to get out of prison as a multi-millionaire. This dream is in action!

Stone City Publishing has already featured its first release! That release has already sold 51 ebooks. Hey, it’s a marathon, not a sprint. The longest journey starts with a single step. And my wife and I have already taken that first step. I couldn’t do it without her. She is EVERYTHING to me. Her love, support, commitment, and dedication to me and Stone City Publishing is absolutely AMAZING. Together we make a powerful team.

Stone City Publishing is no longer my pipe dream, it’s our pipe dream. Together we will succeed. We will NEVER give up. We will continue to work hard and progress. We will succeed!

If a person has a burning desire and sets their mind to something, they can achieve anything. Regardless of what the nay-sayers say.

I focus on the positive. I focus on the encouragement I receive from others. I focus on my ability, my drive, my passion, and my dedication. I know I have what it takes to succeed.

If a statement doesn’t serve me well or someone is doubting me and throwing shade, I ignore it. I’m not going to defend my pipe dream against a pessimistic. Instead, I’ll harness that negative energy and re-focus it towards our dream.

I’m telling you, without this pipe dream, who knows where I’d be. All I know is it’s a healthy, positive, productive presence in my life. It gives me a sense of accomplishment as it fills several voids within my soul.

Thank you to everyone who believes in me. I appreciate all your support and encouragement.

4 thoughts on “Living A Pipe Dream

  1. Johnk35 says:

    Someone essentially help to make seriously posts I would state. This is the very first time I frequented your web page and thus far? I surprised with the research you made to make this particular publish incredible. Magnificent job! gdckabkdddcf

    Like

Leave a Comment

