Talk the Talk…Walk the Walk

Hello. I hope everyone is having a great day.

It is my true desire to be a peaceful loving man. I want to live in harmony with all things good. I want to display strong positive morals and values that will make my family proud. I want to be the best I can be.

But how can I become this new man from within a prison environment, and after decades of violent behavior?

The answer: Mental Fortitude.

The mind is a powerful thing once you learn to control it and focus it on specific aspects. And no one can do this for me. It’s something I have to want for myself. And I do! (please read my blog: Rehabilitation, It’s My Choice)

In addition to all my efforts of becoming a changed man, I’ve submitted an application to the H-6 Honor Unit.

Image

I’m not sure if they’ll accept me. I feel like they won’t. I feel like they won’t even give me the chance to succeed within this program. I really want this opportunity because H-6 is an environment that holds inmates 100% accountable. You cannot “fake it” and succeed in the honor unit. It is the ultimate test in here.

I don’t like to fail. I pride myself on success. I’m not just talking the talk…I’m walking the walk.

3 thoughts on “Talk the Talk…Walk the Walk

  1. Miss T says:

    Steven: Did you get accepted to this program?

    I have read a lot of your posts today and although in terms of circumstances, your circumstances are very different from mine, but I just wanted you to know that we are all together on this journey of self-discovery which is often times painful and often exhilarating. Thank you for letting us having a small peep into your journey and I wish you all the best.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

