Thanksgiving

th4J7ZTM7W

Holidays in prison are bitter sweet.
Bitter for obvious reasons.
Sweet because I like to focus on the positive.

At 9:45am they called brunch. They served:

French toast
Strawberry syrup
Scrambled eggs
Sausages
Cinnamon roll
Raisin bran
Chocolate milk
Regular Milk

At 5:45pm they called dinner. Thanksgiving dinner consisted of:

Turkey
Cranberry sauce
Roll
Stuffing
Mashed potatoes
Corn
Gravy
Fruit salad
Pumpkin pie
Cool whip

Then I layed in my bunk and watched football.

Today is a day to be thankful. No matter where we are or how heavy our burdens seem, we all have something to be thankful for. First and foremost I want to thank God for allowing me to exist as a human.

I am thankful for my wife, my family, for all my blog supporters, and I am thankful for all the love & positive forces in my life.

I hope you all had a Happy Thanksgiving!

Sincerely,
Steven

11 thoughts on “Thanksgiving

  1. Sharron says:

    It’s easy to be negative and takes effort to remember positive things when incarcerated. I’m glad you found it in your heart to be positive . Congratulations. I’m sure your family is proud of you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. hiMe says:

    Happy begone Thanksgiving day to you! You’re lucky to be served somewhat scrumptious meals on that day, laid in bed and watched TV. In VN a prison cell is shared among twenty people, with open toilet in the cell and food was of low standards. My female friend who failed to escape from the Communist shared the cell with other sex workers. They were all naked due to hot weather and scabies. Rape in the prison is common and there is no justice to seek for the crimes committed by the Communist officials.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Steven D. Jennings says:

      Thank you for sharring. A lot of people think my 43 year prison sentence is as bad as it gets. I know I’m a lucky man. I appreciate my blessings. I know it could be so much worse. I’m so thankful for the things I do have.

      Like

Leave a Comment

