Proverbs Chapter 6

h

Warning against folly. What is folly?

Folly – lack of good sense and judgment; an act of foolishness; a costly and unprofitable understanding.

For it is written: A little sleep, a little slumber, a little folding of the hands – and poverty will come upon you. That is exactly why I stay busy and productive. I won’t be in prison forever!

The Lord detests the following:

 

-haughty eyes (meaning arrogant eyes)

-a lying tongue

-hands that shed innocent blood

-a heart that devises wicked schemes

-feet that are quick to rush into evil

-a false witness who pours out lies

-a man who stirs up dissension among brothers

 

There was a time when these destructive acts ruled my life. As a result, I suffered greatly. Lucky for me, I’ve committed to the Lord. That means I’ve committed to living my life to the scripture in the Holy Bible. I will obey His commands.

“For these commands are a lamp, this teaching is a light, and the corrections of discipline are the way of life.” Proverbs 6:23

 

thYE93MG9I

Steven Jennings

8 thoughts on “Proverbs Chapter 6

Leave a Comment

