Random Thoughts…

 

kk

 

It’s cool to have something like Stone City Blog and Stone City Publishing, LLC in my life. Especially in prison. It gives me a sense of accomplishment and purpose.

For years I sat around and absorbed the days while playing Pinochle. I made $250-500 per month. Consistently. That’s counting my $55 a month Porter pay.

I have to admit, I took great pride in hustling. I always conducted business with integrity, kept my word, and was respectful.

Now I have a new focus. It’s to be balanced. Breaking rules, hustling, and manipulating is nowhere in this equation. The #1 is: PRINCIPLE – the morals and values I base my life upon.

With that being said, I’ve completely stopped all gambling. I even gave up my fantasy football team. Something I NEVER thought I’d be able to do.

I did pray to Jesus about two months ago. I asked for the strength to COMPLETELY stop hustling. Then, outta the blue, I simply made a decision. And I’m gonna stick to it. It’s an actual step in the right direction, not just talk and meaningless thoughts.

My focus is on “Doing What’s Right”, Stone City Blog, & Stone City Publishing.

My sexy wife, Suzie, makes it all possible. She is the absolute best! I love this woman with all my heart & soul.

She has sacrificed so much because she married me. She’s only 29! Never been married. No kids. OMG…I got sooo lucky. I’ve never felt a love like this before. The way she loves me is incredible. She told me she worships me like a God. Talk about flattering. By the way she treats me, I believe it.

I’d like to ask all my readers something right now…Would you like to see us create an Erotica Blog?

The content would be intimate details regarding my EFV’s (Extended Family Visit’s) with my wife. The love, passion, romance, and powerful sex acts…tastefully written, of course. Similar to 50 Shades of Grey. But our fantasy meets reality. By the time our 1st EFV rolls around, I’ll have gone 23 years without a woman to hold and make love to.

I look forward to the feedback…let me know your thoughts.

Thank you.

 

thYE93MG9I

Steven Jennings

16 thoughts on “Random Thoughts…

  1. migarium says:

    I don’t have any idea how would be erotica blog. In fact I am not interested reading erotica blog. Of course I am a new follower to your blog. But I like your approach. Asking to followers, this is sincere and thoughtful attitude. By the way, if I will be not such as the bad friend, who is encourager to turn back to the bad habits, which football players consisted of your fantasy football team:) I’ve wondered, however of course, just I am kidding:)

    Liked by 2 people

    • Steven D. Jennings says:

      Thank you for your feedback. Dont worry, I won’t post anything sexual on this blog. I was just thinking about sharing my EFV moments on a different site. Nothing bad or gross. Just the love of a Husband and Wife. Tastefully done using proper terminology. I still might do it. I have two years to pray about it and figure it out. Maybe I’ll call the blog, CHRISTAIN EROTICA. To illustrate how God intended for a husband to love and caress his wife. Would this be such a bad thing?

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Linda says:

    Stephen
    Please don’t do that. Your relationship with your wife is personal and a covenant with God. Stick to sharing His word and honor Him by honoring her and her privacy!

    Liked by 5 people

    • Steven D. Jennings says:

      Aren’t covenants with God, and the dynamics of a healthy relationship, to be shared? I can still honor Him and His word while demonstrating how to love my wife according to His word. Do you know the do’s and don’ts of sex according to God?
      Most ppl don’t. Well I’m willing to study and learn. Then do exactly as God commands. Don’t you see the value in teaching people this critical aspect of Gods expectation?

      Like

  3. Jenom says:

    Hello Steve, thanks for asking for my opinion. An erotica blog is a wrong idea. I agree with Linda, sexual acts of intimacy should be kept private. That way God is honoured and your marriage respected. Stick to sharing your experiences as an inmate and how God is using it to improve your life and marriage. Cheers!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Steven D. Jennings says:

      Your welcome. I always wanna ask for opinions before doing things. That’s how we learn. I feel compelled to share all aspects of my life. Nothing is off limits. If I love my wife the way God intended for a man to love his wife….why would I want to keep that private? Sexual acts of intimacy that are in accordance with Gods word, is a beautiful thing. Such testimony would illustraite the joys of sexual gratification that can be achieved within the holy matrimony. Perhaps this unique view would offer new perspective to those who confine their sexual acts of intimacy to privacy. Privacy that hides a multitude of sexual miscondut. Christain erotica just might be the answer that millions have been waiting for. Finally, someone who is willing to show how to make love to their wife in a way that is pleasing to God. Designed to enlighten and heal. You’d be suprised at how many souls don’t have a clue. Christain erotica would teach them.

      Like

  4. Kirs says:

    I don’t know if this posted the first time so apologies if this is a duplicate. I, personally, would say “no thank you” to reading an erotica blog. Steven, your writing is incredible. The stories fascinating and riveting…and TRUE. If people wanted to read about erotica they should go elsewhere. You are telling YOUR story and about YOUR life in prison. That’s what your readers want to continue reading. As happy as we all are about your new and amazing wife, we didn’t sign up to read about your intimate life. You are writing about how you went from a rebellious, convicted felon to a wonderful, kind, compassionate, loving and loyal man. With many side stories along the way. We get to go on your journey and read about the changes you have gone through from being convicted and sentenced to 43 years in prison, to being an exemplary inmate who has endured everything imaginable and unimaginable to get where you are today. Don’t get me wrong, reading about the love you and your wife share is great! We all want a love like that. Her support is unquestionable! That is spectacular! Realistically though, why would we want to read about anything further, when we bought your book to read about prison life from an inmates point of view that includes the good, the bad, the ugly and the choices made along the way. I am so happy you have been able to fulfill one of your dreams!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Steven D. Jennings says:

      Your point is well taken. Thank you. If I were to write about making love after 23 years, my readers would have to go to a different site. I wouldn’t post it here. I would still be telling MY story and about MY life in prison. That’s what my readers will continue to get. For those who didn’t sign up to read about my intimate life, well nothing changes there, because it would be on a different site. You asked, “Realistically though, why would we want to read about anything further…” Some will, others won’t. I understand it’s not for everyone. I’m just trying to share every aspect of my life…including my sex life. Sex is a part of life. By using the word of God as a moral compass, and using appropriate articulations, I believe it can be a powerful, educational, beautiful testimony.
      Thank you for discussing this with me. No decisions have been made. It’s just something I’ve been thinking about as my EFV’s get closer.

      Like

  5. Heather says:

    Stephen,
    Linda’s advice is sound. There may be many who would like to read such a blog, but the details of intimacy within the marriage relationship are not meant for public consumption.

    I appreciate your honesty and willingness to openly share your prison experience with the world. But please consider keeping this one topic between just you and your bride. It is ultimately a matter of maintaining integrity before God by honoring His design.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Steven D. Jennings says:

      You make a great point. You said, “It is ultimately a matter of maintaining integrity before God by honoring His design.” I completely agree. That’s why I feel compelled to share it with the world. And I feel anytime an act is being performed according to Gods design, then it is meant for public consumption. Why wouldn’t you want to glorify aspects of life that are in harmony with Gods will? Especially the aspects that millions struggle with, yet no one talks about. Thank you for your thoughts on this. I appreciate and respect your point of view.

      Like

  6. The Arbiter says:

    Not a good idea. Sounds like a hustle in a way. In is self indulgent and a bit narcissistic to be honest. I want to read about your spiritual and intellectual journey. How do you come to terms with your past? What have you learned about yourself? That sort of thing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Steven D. Jennings says:

      Or…it’s a great idea. It could lead to millions of dollars down the road. I don’t know. But I do know that I will continue to live life
      according to the Bible. I will use the scripture as my guide. I will be honest and transparent in all I do. I will live in the spirit of love as I obey the word of God. And whatever happens….happens. I will view it as Gods Will. Thank you for your perspective. I appreciate you.

      Like

  7. Alyssa says:

    I think this idea should be reconsidered. A separate blog that other people with prison relationships could post their intimate feelings on would be helpful and therapeutic. It would also help people who have a hard time being intimate show others how to do so. I think this would be great and would also gain many followers. I think a lot of people would be interested in this. I know this would help me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

