Christmas Day

thEOTET101

 

-8AM-

Merry Christmas everybody!

Today is going to be a great day. I just got done talking with my sweet wife. She sang me Christmas songs. I love that! So soothing. I will call her again after breakfast. She loves it when I call her. So today I will call her as much as she wants me to.

 

-9AM-

For breakfast they served:

 

Banana

Cinnamon Toast Crunch

Danish

Fried eggs

Hash browns

Biscuit w/jam

White and Chocolate milk

 

Not bad for a prison meal.

 

After I ate, I came back and called my wife again. All our lovey dovey talk really put me in a GREAT mood. I am so thankful to have this feeling of love in my life. I owe the world to my wife. She truly makes me a better man.

After we hung up, I went and read Proverbs. Then I participated in the Holiday Spades Tournament. I’ve won this tournament several times over the years. But not this year. I’m already out.

Now I’m just sitting in the dayroom writing this blog on my jp4 touch screen as I wait for a phone to open up. I’ll call my baby one more time before I go lay down and relax.

 

-3PM-

I just woke up from a nap. Today is a lazy day. I’ll stay in bed until dinner. I’ll read “The Power of Now”. I’ll watch basketball. Miami and Cleveland are on now. I’ll listen to music. I’ll meditate. I’ll lay here and dream of the day they let me go. I’ll visualize the man I want to be. Minute by minute I’ll transform my mind into the man I was born to be. Today will be an easy breezy peaceful day.

 

-7PM-

Dinner was delicious! I had:

 

Fried chicken

Scalloped potatoes

Candied yams

Corn on the cob

Pull apart rolls

Fruit salad

Pumpkin pie with topping

 

Now I am back on my bunk…..chillin. Sharring my Christmas day with all of you.

It’s an easy life in here. But first I had to get past all the loneliness and accept responsibility for all my wrong doings. I deserve to be in here. I was wrong. I must pay the price. That’s what I’m doing. As I pay my debt to society, I might as well make the best of it. How, you ask? Well my friends, just kick back and watch. I can show you better than I can tell you. I still have 15 years to do. And through this platform I invite you to ride along on this journey.

Along with my wife, friends, and family, all of YOU inspire me to achieve greatness.

Thank you for all the supportive encouraging comments.

Thank you for reading. My heart is full of love.

 

th61HJH61F

Sincerely,

Steven

6 thoughts on “Christmas Day

Leave a Comment

