How To Control Compulsive Thoughts

What is compulsive thought? It is uncontrolled thinking and it is a result of mindless thinking. Most people suffer from it. When a situation occurs, the mind reacts compulsively.

If the situation is negative, the thoughts will be negative. When the thoughts are negative, it produces negative actions. A lot of people will think negatively when they have nothing else to think of. Negative thoughts come naturally to them.

The remedy: STOP THINKING!!!

Crazy right? But it’s true.

Once you are able to stop a thought, you are then able to control your mind. Master this concept, and you will eliminate compulsive thoughts.

Use your mind. Don’t let it use you.

Learn how to turn off your mind. Learn how to explore your inner being. Meditate on spiritual teachings. LEARN HOW TO USE YOUR MIND. A higher level of consciousness awaits you. Awaken your spirit and seek that realm of intelligence that exists beyond the horizon of compulsive thoughts.

Take control.

Do not allow your mind to ruin you for one more day.

Do not allow your mind to wonder aimlessly.

Do not allow your mind to continuously cast shadows of fear and suffering.

If you desire beauty, love, joy, harmony, peace, and happiness…then go get it! It’s there for the taking. It can all be found beyond the boundaries of compulsive thought.

To learn how to execute the concepts I just mentioned, I recommend you read, “THE POWER OF NOW” by Eckhart Tolle.

 

g

 

I’m in prison serving a 43 year sentence. I’ve already served over 20 years. During that time I have learned to transform my thinking. The results: more joy, love and happiness in a world that’s supposed to be dark, cold, and miserable.

If I can do it from in here…you can do it out there.

 

thYE93MG9I

Steven Jennings

4 thoughts on “How To Control Compulsive Thoughts

  1. cdog5 says:

    Excellent post, Steven! Such good advice — I have Tolle’s book, and I’ve read it, but having read your post I think it’s time for me to re-read the book. Thank you! 🙂

    Like

  2. Alison and Don says:

    So glad to hear you’re obviously getting a lot from Eckhart. He’s a wonderful teacher, coming from the heart and from truth. He’s also written another book called (I think) A New Earth. I find his books are ones you can read over and over and get more each time. I also highly recommend anything by Jeff Foster. His e-book is called ‘Falling in Love With Where You Are’. His website is http://www.lifewithoutacentre.com
    Alison

    Like

  3. Graham says:

    I love Eckhart Tolle and watch his videos daily. The power of now absolutely changed my life. Thoughts come randomly as if from nowhere and will quickly disappear back into nothingness if we let them. It is when we resist a negative thought that we embark on the self destructive path of ‘thinking’. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

