Proverbs Chapter 13

thWRNEYNWF

 

I’ve been reading the book of Proverbs and then writing these posts. This has had a profound effect on how I approach my day. I go about my business mindful of the scriptures.

As a result I feel a peace and love, that I have to admit, is somewhat new.

Without question, my life is changing for the better. The main thing I am noticing is the harmony I’m experiencing with all the different people I encounter.

I see it! I feel it! I love it!

Today allows me the opportunity to expand and grow. And this starts with reading the Word of God.

 

From the fruit of his lips a man enjoys good things, but the unfaithful have a craving for violence. Proverbs 13:2

For many years I was unfaithful to the scriptures. I had a craving for violence. I’ve been in so many fights, there’s no way for me to account for them all. I’m so happy those days are over! Today I will speak kind words to everyone I encounter. Today I will enjoy peace and harmony.

 

Pride only breeds quarrels, but wisdom is found in those who take advice. Proverbs 13:10

This blog, and the direction my life is heading, is a result of setting my pride aside and taking the advice of friends and family. (Thank you Linda. I love you.)

 

He who ignores discipline comes to poverty and shame, but whoever heeds correction is honored. Proverbs 13:18

For a large portion of my life, I ignored discipline. Look where that got me. In prison with a 43 year sentence! Today I heed correction. I crave it! I desire it! I seek it!

 

Misfortune pursues the sinner, but prosperity is the reward of the righteous. Proverbs 13:21

I believe this 100%. I’ve lived it. I’ve experienced it. My life is a testimony to this truth.

 

thYE93MG9I

Steven Jennings

3 thoughts on “Proverbs Chapter 13

  1. thia licona says:

    O my brothers & sisters! It’s so encouraging to see you at the onset of the most wonderful life that at last, I am living. This beginning is so wonderful that we, as human beings, tend to stick to it and don’t let go! Even so, our Father is so awesome! He will not leave us there at the entrance of a resurrected life even here while on earth! He will bring you through the valley of death yet to come and stay with us while we journey on this earth. Only now in that valley of death, we, are not traveling alone any longer! It troubles me to see all the hype going on about our Maker/Redeemer of our souls, but, our Father knows about all my troublesome thoughts and He confirms to me what is the source of my trouble and shows me the way He is working things out! that’s why I am blogging in Blogging 101! Take a look: http://www.flowersfromonhigh.com/
    His love in my heart for all, thia/Basilia

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Comment

