Proverbs Chapter 15

thZ0R6A993

As I read chapter 15, I meditate on the verses that stand out to me. I think about how they are relevant to my life and how I can apply them to my days. Here are my favorites:

 

A gentle answer turns away wrath, but harsh words stirs up anger. Proverbs 15:1

The 12th Can is a perfect example.

 

A happy heart makes the face cheerful, but heartache crushes the spirit. Proverbs 15:13

Hmmm, I have been smiling a lot more. The Bible, my blog, my friends & family, all the love from you guys…all these things make my heart very happy.

And yes, I can remember all my past heartache. I’ve had my fair share of crushed spirits. The remedy: Read the word of God and apply the practical teachings to my daily life. It works!

 

A hot tempered man stirs up dissension, but a patient man calms the quarrel. Proverbs 15:18

My life is my story. Look at me back in my younger days. Look at me know. These scriptures speak the truth!

 

Here are a few more verses that I absolutely love from this chapter:

Folly delights a man who lacks judgment, but a man of understanding keeps a straight course. Proverbs 15:21

Plans fail for lack of counsel, but with many advisers they succeed. Proverbs 15:22

He who listens to a life giving rebuke will be a home among the wise. Proverbs 15:31

The fear of the Lord teaches a man wisdom, and humility comes before honor. Proverbs 15:33

 

The more I do this, the easier it gets. At first, change was very hard. It’s a never-ending journey. There are always areas to work on. As I read the Bible and reflect on my life, I gain understanding. And to me, UNDERSTANDING is the first step towards change.

Thank you for reading.

 

thYE93MG9I

Steven Jennings

2 thoughts on “Proverbs Chapter 15

Leave a Comment

