Thank You Suzie

 

thCA7873BW

Thank you Suzie for everything, the big
things and the small.
You bless my life in many ways
I appreciate them all.

Thank you baby oh so much, I give to
you my praise.
You’ve changed my life, you’ve given me hope
You’ve brought love to all my days.

As stars appear I say my prayer
and give thanks for you my dear.
Then close my eyes and fantasize
of the days I’ll have you near.

I reach for you, you hear my cries
in times of sudden need.
You take my hand, you soothe my soul
with thoughtful kindly deeds.

I’m so aware of your daily grace,
with you it’s no surprise.
I see your heart, I see your love
when I look into your eyes.

Thank you baby for the miracles
that I so clearly see.
I love you now, I’ll love you then,
I’ll love you for eternity.

 

My wife’s amazing love and support loads my heart with love, joy, and happiness. When I share my heart, these are the type of expressions you’ll find.

Mwah! A kiss for my wife.

 

thLMAZKK6R

Steven Jennings

7 thoughts on “Thank You Suzie

  1. Tammy says:

    Hi Steven,

    I hope this email finds you well. I always enjoy reading your anecdotal messages throughout the week. You remind me a lot of my husband. He was sentenced for 2nd degree murder at the age of 19 it was an altercation that turned out as bad would or could turn out. He didn’t take the initial plea of 9 years went to trial and was given a 31 year sentence his earliest release date is 2029. He is now 31 years old and has been in for over 12 years. We got married last year only 6 months after first meeting him and there is no one else on this planet that I could imagine being with. Who knows you may have even crossed paths with him Kevin Light Roth he’s a big 6’4 tattooed white guy the smartest and most caring man I know. He’s also been ti pretty much every corrections facility in Washington state. We are going for a sentence reduction around the end of next year and by then he will have his AA and working towards his BA he is starting a non profit for ex felons upon release which is amazing and a little disturbing that Wa doesn’t already have one. But we really hope this will all give him a good chance at a reduction. Even if he does 20 years of his sentence that would be amazing. Sorry for the short story but I really wanted to knof if your wife has involvement in the community with other prison wives. I would really like to build a bond with some women in my same position but I haven’t had any luck in any of the forums that I’ve found. Well scratch that I have talked to a few but without being negative they aren’t women that I would trust 100% One woman has multiple mental disorders and is trying to get married to her bf who is in for 1st degree murder of a girlfriend. I can over look a lot but that and any kind of sex offenses I can not. Anyway back to why I was writing you just curious is your wife would be willing and open to communicating with another prison wife. I am college educated and self efficient. Part of my family has accepted our marriage but my father still has not come around. Well if this is something that she would be interested in please let me know. Thank you so much for enduring that adhd rant hahahah. Have a good rest of your weekend.

    Tammy

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Comment

