Proverbs Chapter 16

thCOMHCDZ7

 

Commit to the Lord whatever you do and your plans will succeed. Proverbs 16:3

To me, this means commit to the ways of the Lord by obeying the scriptures. If we apply the knowledge and wisdom within Gods word, a lot of positive things will happen in our lives. Our plans will succeed.

 

When a man’s ways are pleasing to the Lord, he makes even his enemies live at peace with him. Proverbs 16:7

Scripture after scripture describes what happens when we ignore the practical teachings of the Bible. For me, it was one fight after another. Today I still live around those same type of people I used to fight. That aspect has not changed. What has changed is the fact that I now live in accordance to the Bible. The results: I live in peace amongst several potential enemies.

 

In his heart a man plans his course, but the Lord determines his steps. Proverbs 16:9

Please read my blog, With Every Hardship Comes An Equal Seed of Opportunity. It describes my plans, my course. However, not once did I mention the Lord, my blog, or my wife & family. As I went back and re-read that post, I saw a mix-up in my priorities. My point is simple: I have planned my course, but somehow my steps have been altered. For the better. Thank you Jesus!

 

Whoever gives heed to instruction prospers, and blessed is he who trusts the Lord. Proverbs 16:20

My instructions are within these scriptures. These scriptures are my Lord, my God, my Jesus. I trust them with all my heart. With my own eyes, and with my life, I’ve seen the truth of them.

 

I love this stuff! Today I will obey the word of God.

Thank you for reading.

 

thYE93MG9I

Steven Jennings

3 thoughts on “Proverbs Chapter 16

  1. paulfg says:

    Odd thing happening here: “I have planned my course, but somehow my steps have been altered.” Who you are, where you are, what you have done, what you will do … doesn’t matter any more. He is altering my steps. I have found that happen with so many others writing about their journey, their faith and the hopes. You are just another soul seeking another day closer to Him. So am I. We all are. We are all connected – all the same – if we allow ourselves to allow Him to alter our steps.

    (and still shit happens!)

    Cool writing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

