Prayer

thPB5C46LN

 

Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous man is powerful and effective. James 5:16

Why is the prayer of a righteous man so powerful and effective? Is it because God loves the righteous more than others, therefore, He responds to their prayers on a more consistent basis?

That’s what a lot of people think. They just don’t come out and say it. They’d rather say, “God loves everyone the same. I don’t know why some prayers go unanswered.”

So I ask you, “Why do some people get their prayers answered more than others?”

Here’s my take on the subject:

When I pray, I voice a conscious recognition. This allows me to animate desired blessings with the life of thought.

Whether I pray alone or with others, I am inducing within the mind: concepts, acceptance, peace, poise, power, plenty, health, healing, happiness, success, or whatever the prayer is about.

These thoughts swirl in my head long before I put them into prayer. And they remain swirling long after the end of prayer. So what’s the difference between prayer and thought? I don’t know. I just feel better after I formally get it out in prayer.

I feel like prayer is a formal demonstration to set the concept in motion. Then from there, The Law of Subjectivity will allow the manifestation of my prayers. AKA…my thoughts.

My prayers are basically the same thing over and over. Some of my prayers will never change. Other prayers I’ll stick with until they become a tangible reality. As a result, I feel like a lot of my prayers get answered.

For the people who just “believe in God” but their mind is all over the place, uncontrolled and without direction…they are the ones who might toss out the occasional prayer when misfortune strikes. And chances are, those prayers go unanswered.

jjjj

For me, I live in Mind. And it can only return to me what I think into it. No matter what I do or say, this law will always be absolute. The mind has no choice but to return what we have thought into it.

Perhaps that is why some people get their prayers answered more than others…because they are persistent and they pray with a clear, focused mind. Opposed to the occasional prayer, performed by confused minds, in times of misfortune.

Thought must be organized to fit the premise of prayer. Consistently. Daily. Not just in times of need. Everyday actions should be consistent with all things good. That’s righteous!

I know Faith has a lot to do with it as well. Most people associate faith with their religion. But it goes beyond that. Especially for me.

My highest expression of faith is in myself, not in my religious experience. I have great faith in my abilities. I have great faith in the laws of the Universe. A lot of people call these laws God.

Through my studies, I realize a lot of people have similar spiritual beliefs…but they widely differ on how to articulate and explain God. People actually argue and fight, and get hostile when they disagree about God. I’ve seen it!

For me, I pay no mind to the things that don’t serve me well. If people want to debate trivial matters….let them.

My focus is on knowledge and understanding of the laws that will bring all things good into my life. My focus is on how to be righteous so that my prayers may be powerful and effective! I’ll conclude with this prayer……

 

“Dear Lord Heavenly Father, Please grant me the strength to impose my own goodwill within this hostile environment. Please help me gain knowledge and understanding so that I may become the best person I can be. Please allow me to inspire others and offer hope. Please teach me the ways of Jesus and give me the courage to always follow His examples. Please help me keep my mind focused on love and compassion towards everyone. Thank you. AMEN.”

 

thLMAZKK6R

Steven Jennings

2 thoughts on “Prayer

  1. maddmombetty says:

    I think you’ve got it! Your way of wording your concept of prayer is exceptional, and I agree with you. And God doesn’t want us to argue about these things. He wants us to rise above them and speak peace. And what a beautiful prayer. I may even borrow it, for the world has become a violent place.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. melisdvash says:

    My personal belief is that the Creator answers all prayers – just that often the answer is ‘not yet,’ or even ‘no.’ Generally when I don’t get what I ask for from my higher power, I find over time I get something that is even better than what I first asked for. Along the way I get to practice patience, and learn to trust on ever deeper levels that my hp has my best interests in mind. It all works out in the end – if it’s not working out, it’s not the end. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

