Being Persistent Towards Goals

 

gh

 

What is the difference between knowledge & wisdom? I say wisdom comes from applying knowledge.

I’m learning all this knowledge from reading potent and influential books. Books that teach the Laws of the Universe and that inspire great change. Books that contain the distilled wisdom of many eras, cultures, and one great soul.

I’m learning about Faith, Prayer, The Law of Attraction, The Universal Subjective Mind, and I’m learning all about the Science of Mind. All this is great knowledge. Now it’s time to apply this knowledge and convert it into wisdom.

I want to specifically focus on getting into the Honor Pod, or the Dog Program. I want to specifically apply all that I’ve learned to these goals. Because these are two programs I’ve been trying to achieve for almost 6 years!

In the past, I mentally gave up on these programs. But in light of my new journey and new-found knowledge, I’m going to keep trying. I’m going to apply the power of prayer. I’m going to apply the principals of “Cause and Condition”. I’m going to stick with these goals until I get accepted.

Three weeks ago I wrote Mr. Grubb a letter (see: Going Above & Beyond). He hasn’t responded yet. So today I wrote him another letter:

“Mr. Grubb, A few weeks ago I sent you a letter expressing my interest in the Honor Pod. What is your honest view regarding me getting accepted into the honor pod? Will I ever receive a fair opportunity to thrive in your program? I appreciate the feedback.”

I kept this letter short and concise. I’m not trying to bug him. I’m just trying to be persistent. I also wrote another letter to Mr. Cherry (the dog program supervisor):

“Mr. Cherry, On 7-26-12, you responded to my kite. You said, “Stay infraction free for a while and I’ll look at giving you an interview down the road. You have time and so do I.” Well sir, I’m going on 4 years infraction free. May I please have an interview for the dog program? I won’t let you down. Thank you.”

I share this with you because I want to make a point and illustrate how the Laws of the Universe work.

Not too long ago I told myself, “These people are not going to let you in these programs.” I gave up all hope. I lost faith. Today my hope & faith is restored. I now understand that The Universal Subjective Mind is entirely receptive to my thoughts. Therefore, I must ALWAYS think and believe that I will get accepted into these programs.

I now realize that I’m dealing with an Infinite Power that can only objectify that which is impressed upon It. So I’m going to keep pressing until I reach my goals….no matter how long it takes.

Thank you for allowing me to share my journey with you. I absolutely love this blog and all the inspiration it brings me.

 

thYE93MG9I

Steven Jennings

 

PS – I just got a reply from Mr. Cherry. He said for me to submit another application. Okay. Will do

3 thoughts on “Being Persistent Towards Goals

  1. lady2soothe says:

    My sister is very into “The Law of Attraction” so when she divorced her husband of 20 plus years she would write and think over and over many positive things but her biggest thought was “Send me Mr. Right” “Send me Mr. Right” “Send me Mr. Right”. After a couple of years of practicing her Law of Attraction Theory she met a nice gentleman who possessed just about everything on her wish list, and shortly thereafter she became Mrs. Michael Wright!

    Like

Leave a Comment

