Negative Comments Provide An Opportunity To Grow

 

thFLUUW5UZ

 

The Universe is perfectly balanced. Everything is out there….the good, the bad, and the ugly.

The quality of your life depends on what you choose to focus on. For me, I choose love and understanding. If something doesn’t serve me well, I ignore it. By doing so, I have more energy to focus on love, peace, and harmony.

I will never know the nature of good if I’m constantly dissecting the nature of evil. So why do it? I’ve seen evil. I’ve lived evil. I’m done with it!

Knowledge and wisdom simply don’t see eye to eye with ignorance. That’s why arguments break out. Well guess what? I win all those arguments because I don’t participate in them.

Nothing is going to derail me from love and kindness. When people say mean things, I’ll use it as an opportunity to display maturity and strength. I’ll turn a negative into a positive. I’ll get stronger from that which was intended to break me down.

“Do not judge or you too will be judged. For in the same way you judge others, you will be judged, and with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.” Matthew 7:1

For those who lack understanding, I humbly offer a glimpse of my perception. A perception that I know to be true, based on the history of my life. No matter what I do, one thing remains the same. And that is: I ALWAYS REAP WHAT I SOW.

When my thoughts projected judgment, criticism, and condemnation, there was always some form of consequence to follow. This proves that life WILL inevitably return to us the manifestation of our motives, thoughts, and desires. So be mindful when using these powers.

For years I thought I had a happy outlook on life. I thought I knew it all. I knew NOTHING! I was so lost! How can one truly be happy when they are constantly judging, criticizing, and condemning?

The happy outlook on life is always positive and constructive. The understanding heart is filled with love, compassion, and helpfulness towards all. An evolved soul does not judge or condemn.

Peace, love, and happiness, eludes the person who continuously lives in a state of condemnation. They may say they’re happy…but their actions and attitudes reveal the truth.

This blog is a blessing and every comment serves a purpose as it teaches a lesson.

I thank EVERYONE for following and contributing. We are all on the same road of experience, seeking, and living.

 

thYE93MG9I

Steven Jennings

6 thoughts on “Negative Comments Provide An Opportunity To Grow

  1. c4opening says:

    I view them in a similar way, Steven. I view them as “BAIT”. Just like we’ve gone fishing … except now, we’re the fish … the bait is the words themselves. Will you hook yourself? I work with kids who I’m trying to teach this concept to … unfortunately, it just doesn’t go over with a lot of them except with age.

    Thanks for your blog Steven.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Millard J. Melnyk says:

    Steven, I’m with you 100% with one exception. I truly want to understand evil in the spirit of:

    “Know your enemy and know yourself and you can fight a hundred battles without disaster.” – Sun Tzu

    My interest goes beyond myself to those who get overcome by people pursuing evil. For me it’s not enough to be strong myself — there are others who need help. And evil people need to be stopped.

    Would you be willing to talk with me about these things? If so, please email me at millarjmelnyk@gmail.com.

    Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

