Excerpts From STONE CITY

 

_stone _city_

 

In order to see how far someone has come, you must first realize where they started.

My dear readers, I warn you, my book “Stone City: Life In The Penitentiary” is violent, graphic, and raw. The content will be disturbing to many. To this day, I am very disturbed by it. However, I feel it’s necessary to share. I held nothing back while writing this book. And at times, it was hard for me to speak the truth. The truth hurts.

In order for me to heal & forgive myself, I had to confront the ugly truth head on. Stone City is the result of that confrontation. As I wrote the pages of this book from my prison cell, it taught me a lot about myself. It mainly taught me how I was and how I don’t want to be.

Today, I continue to work hard on redemption and on changing my ways. Here’s a little glimpse of my book, Stone City: Life In The Penitentiary.

 

“…Please understand I love you all, but when people f**k with me, kill ‘em all.” Those were the last words I wrote in my journal before I did a crime that got me 43 years in prison…” (chapter 1)

 

“…I wanted to convince these people they had f**ked with the wrong person. In my sick mind, everyone must acknowledge my superiority and treat me with respect. If they didn’t, it could cost them their lives…” (chapter 1)

 

“…everyone else was huddled together, backed into a corner…the screams got loud as I pointed the gun toward them and pulled back the hammer…” (chapter 1)

 

“…As I walked into the chow hall for the very first time, I looked around at all the people and I asked myself, “Alright mother-f**kers, who’s first? Which one of you a**holes am I going to make an example of…” (chapter 2)

 

“…As I let him up, he was a mess. Blood mixed with tears rolled down his face from both his bright red eyes, both sides of his upper face were already starting to swell, and he had two gashes on his left cheek, one from my top set and one from my bottom set of teeth…” (chapter 2)

 

“…Even in prison, life consists largely of choices. When will I start making the right decisions? Will prison make me worse, or will I find a motivation, or inspiration, or strength, and genuinely change?…” (chapter 2)

 

abc

Steven Jennings

 

3 thoughts on “Excerpts From STONE CITY

  1. maria mclean says:

    I could not put the book down. I cried and I was scared…. scared for my sons who are in prison too. I know that they made their choices, but being their mom my heart is taped together, Steven you have brought me hope that even in a dark place people can change for the better, we all came from the same parents so I will call you my brother, love you Steven.
    love maria

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

