Inspiration Rocks

 

CIMG4165

 

What are they? They are small rocks from the prison yard. I bring them to my cell and paint them.

Inspiration Rocks keep me focused throughout my day. It’s so easy to get caught up in some kind of BS in here. But with an Inspiration Rock constantly in my pocket, on my shelf, or on my desk, it serves as a constant reminder to stay focused and on course.

These rocks really work! They help me incorporate positive attributes into my daily living. They act as a simple reminder to smile more, to be kinder, honest, and appreciative.

They give me clarity on whatever I want to remain focused on. If I’m struggling in an area, I’ll grab that specific rock and it’ll help me be mindful to do the right thing.

Each Inspiration Rock is hand crafted with love and care. Each word may inspire people in different ways. Here’s how they inspire me:

 

PeaceInspires me to be at peace with everyone in my life.

Redemption Inspires me to always look to redeem myself by conducting my actions in a kind, loving manner.

Understand Inspires me to be understanding towards all.

FocusInspires me to stay focused on my conduct, goals, and well-being. Stay focused on my inspiration rocks.

Integrity – Inspires me to conduct myself in a way that’s morally sound.

CommitmentInspires me to always finish what I start.

TrustInspires me to be trustworthy.

SpiritInspires me to keep a loving spirit about myself, to say & do kind things, and to create a positive aura about myself.

MindInspires me to keep good, wholesome, productive thoughts in my mind.

SoulInspires me to examine how I really feel below the surface. Are my unspoken thoughts morally sound?

PrincipalInspires me to stay focused on the morals & values that I base my life upon. Why am I doing something? How will it affect myself & others?

TruthInspires me to always be honest. Lying is a form of weakness.

LifeInspires me to cherish life one day at a time. Life is short. Keep what’s really important in perspective. Don’t sweat the small things.

LoveInspires me to look for opportunities to display love.

HonorInspires me to conduct myself with personal integrity.

cimg4215

 

abc

Steven Jennings

 

 

7 thoughts on “Inspiration Rocks

  1. Maddy says:

    Being inspired and keep in self motivated is the hardest but very important thing in life. Only few will be able to hold control of these things for long. Really Appreciate your efforts !!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

