Please Keep Us In Your Prayers

 

thE4UNNJW2

 

I have seen the power in prayer.

Through this blog, I’ve seen real fellowship and the cultivating of a loving community.

This blog and the people who follow, have really helped change my life. The inspiration, encouragement, and prayers have been an undeniable force in my life. I embrace all contributing factors with all my strength.

That’s why I’m coming to you with a prayer request. Please pray for my wife & I.

We get along great and love each other deeply. That is not the issue.

The issue is 15 years until my release, and the 900 miles between us.
The issue is several months between visits.
The issue is we get tears in our eyes, caused by distance.

Our hearts ache to be with one another. There are days when the reality of the distance between us is harder than other days.

I pray for extra strength and the wisdom for us to effectively comfort one another. I pray that the words in my heart are voiced tenderly for her to hear how much I love her & miss her.

And now I’m reaching out to you, asking that you please pray for us & our situation.

Thank you so much for all your kindness, love, support, and prayers.

 

Sincerely,
Steven Jennings

14 thoughts on “Please Keep Us In Your Prayers

  1. Erika Kind says:

    You and Suzie are often in my thoughts. It is a tough challenge. Focus on how much you will cherish the time with your wife once the 15 years are over. You will be more grateful than any other man in the world.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. paulfg says:

    Rarely have I been allowed to see two people overcome so much. Your words and Suzie’s words echo each other’s hearts. You both have each day to grow that love just as you have had so many already gone. I read your words in post after post and see you both smashing a tunnel others would stay within, that others would choose to “have no control”, that would break others asunder. Bad days are god days (accidental typo? 🙂 )

    Your love touches each other – and that touches so many more. Here is that same love back at you both ((hugs))

    Liked by 1 person

  3. donnaliane72 says:

    I came upon this blog by chance but I was meant to read it. I am strengthened by your love for each other. Love often grows through adversity. Each cross is different but we all have them and understand. I immediately included you in my prayers (as individuals and a couple) and as I thought to pray for you, I opened a book I keep close to my Bible. I opened on this page and my eyes fell immediately on words about praying for one another so that souls can be saved from the AC and attain salvation. I also thought I should give you this prayer; a precious gift from God. This was again confirmed to me. It is The Seal of the Living God. Pray it daily…

    Oh my God, my Loving Father,
    I accept with love and gratitude Your Divine Seal of Protection. Your Divinity encompasses my body and soul for eternity. I bow, in humble thanksgiving, and offer my deep love and loyalty to You, my beloved Father. I beg You to protect me and my loved ones with this special Seal and I pledge my life to Your service forever and ever. I love You dear Father. I console You in these times, dear Father. I offer You the Body, Blood, Soul and Divinity of Your dearly beloved Son, in atonement for the sins of the world and for the salvation of all Your children. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Linda Jones says:

    I love you, Steven. You are in my prayers daily. I wish I could wave a magic wand to make time speed by for you. I wish you would call me so we could have a real live conversation. Please do! Love You, Aunt Joy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

