Love Is An Action

I absolutely love my wife’s most recent post about how love is an ACTION. Suzie is an INCREDIBLE woman! I am so blessed to have her as my wife.

Suzie M. Jennings

thCAC2PJSN

Through experience, I am learning that love grows when it is expressed and put into action.

I’ve been doing a lot of research about love. And I am able to take something valuable from everything I read on this beautiful and fascinating subject. There are all sorts of opinions, theories, and point-of-views out there about love. As it turns out, people have been trying to define what it is for centuries.

Sometimes we should just go back to basic simplicity:

“Dear children, let’s not merely say that we love each other; let us show the truth by our actions.” (1 John 3:18 NLT)

Honestly, I was having a difficult time finding my role. Being the wife to a man in prison, I am unable to show my love in conventional ways like: cooking him meals, washing his clothes, rubbing his shoulders after a long day at work, calling him on the phone, maintaining a…

View original post 192 more words

One thought on “Love Is An Action

Leave a Comment

