Softball Games 6, 7, & 8

 

thL9QRJ9MU

 

We finished the season strong, winning our last three softball games:

21-6 vs H3 Diamondbacks
14-7 vs G1 Cardinals
28-3 vs H5 Pirates

Our team is the #2 seed entering the playoffs.

I have this team dialed in and ready to make a championship run! I have all the best players in the right positions and our batting order is strong. I had to fire another guy due to his constant bad attitude.

There’s a lot of drama and challenges that come with coaching prison softball. But I welcome it all. It gives me an opportunity to deal with difficult personalities and to improve my communication skills.

It allows me to lead by example as I remain poised and positive during the emotional heat of competition.

Even though we lost two games this season, and my goal was to go undefeated, I still believe we will win the championship.

Those two losses showed me exactly what needed to be fixed. And I did my best to fix our problem areas. Not everyone agreed with my remedies. But through it all, I stayed true to myself and my philosophies.

Now it’s GO TIME! The playoffs are single elimination!

May the best team win.
Wish me luck.

 

abc

Steven Jennings

One thought on “Softball Games 6, 7, & 8

Leave a Comment

