Day 55 In The Hole

 

thCACVRM6M

 

The following journal entry was written on 1-19-09 @ 5am, as I was doing seven months in the hole for getting caught with a cell phone.

 

It’s all about the mind when the eyes are bind. Deep tranquil thoughts about women that are fine.

Olive tone skin smelling like a peach, walking hand and hand on a white sandy beach…

My body is locked up, but my mind and spirit is free. Yesterday I went fishing and caught a nice Razorback.

And right now I have an apple up on the meat rack. I sliced it up super thin. I’m making apple chips lightly covered with salt.

The “meat rack” is two pencils shoved in the vent. On the pencils sits a piece of cardboard from the back of a pad of paper. The “meat rack” dehydrates food and makes it better. For example, when they serve some junk bologna that’s all slimy, I rinse it off, put salt and pepper on it, then toss it up on the meat rack for a good 12 hours or more.

Now I have a nice prime USDA un-approved piece of peppered jerky! The bologna turned out to be delicious after all.

 

 

Steven Jennings

Leave a Comment

