Day 66 In The Hole

 

thCAZJ8V3P

 

The following journal entry was written as I was doing seven months in the hole for getting caught with a cell phone.

 

Yesterday the grievance got resolved. They gave me back $5.10 for the cost of shipping out that cotton blanket. They said the rest of the items were justifiable. Whatever! At least I got back $5.10.

I’ve been keeping myself very busy. I’m currently reading 3 books:

  1. Angels of Death
  2. Anne Frank
  3. Memoirs of a Geisha

 All 3 are biographies. They inspire me to write my biography. I like the style and format of Angels of Death. Since I’ve been in Seg., I’ve been checking out lots of bio and autobiographies just to learn the different styles and formats.

I’m very excited about my project. I just know it’ll do well and make millions!

When I’m not reading, I’m writing. Today I’ve already written 10 pages.

I read the Everett Herald everyday for up to 3 hours. Then I write the columnist, asking if they want to get involved in a multi-million dollar project. I always end my letters with a quote, “Listen carefully…opportunity knocks softly.”

 

Today is almost 6 years later. No columnist ever did reply to my letters. And I’ve yet to make millions. But the journey is far from over. I’ll never give up! I’ll continue to chase my dreams. And one day it will happen.

 

abc

Steven Jennings

One thought on “Day 66 In The Hole

Leave a Comment

