As I Understand It

 

hjk

 

The spirit within me is God. Therefore, I am my own God. I decide if I want to create an Almighty Living Spirit within my being. There is no outside divine nature that dictates anything. Everything comes from within.

The Spirit within me, which I have cultivated and created, represents Wholeness. It is peace, love, and harmony. I created it within my soul so that I may seek Divine Guidance from IT.

This Spirit governs every act of my life. If I let it. And I do! It surrounds me with Light in an environment that’s supposed to be dark, gloomy, and heavy with fear. Prison!

In this Light, I elevate to a higher level of consciousness. I am able to rise up and observe my Being. I now have the power to cast out all darkness and all fears.

I observe my transformation and it inspires me to GO HARDER, TO DO MORE, and to ACHIEVE GREATESS!

This Divine Wisdom within me guides all my actions. It pushes everything in my life towards happiness, peace, love, and joy.

I have discovered the most powerful Spirit I have ever known: THE SPIRIT OF LOVE!

I am in prison, yet LOVE surrounds me with beauty, friendship, and joy.

Some of you may remember my post: Please God…Are You Real? For years I struggled with my belief system. Is God real? Or is he Mythology created by man? I wanted to believe God is real. But for some reason, I had my doubts. All I knew about God was what I learned from the Bible. That made me extremely skeptical. Because most Christians believe in the Bible 100% as they take every word literally.

I couldn’t do that. I tried. But I can’t fool myself. Deep down I knew I didn’t believe 100% of the Bible in a literal sense.

I believe the Bible is full of metaphors that teach about the brief, temporary, transient nature of life on earth.

That’s it! The rest is up to ME! And not some divine force that comes from the sky and intervenes with the environment, conditions, and life. I AM THE ONLY ONE WHO CAN DO THAT!

th8YMOVB8I

And I am doing so by creating Divine Wisdom within myself through the teachings of Jesus.

This works for me. Because it is entirely individual, personal, and unique. I am the expression of my own complete self. There is NO LIMIT to this SELF-EXPRESSION. I am the Spirit of substance. That Spirit within me is the Father of Supply. It brings me everything I need to gain wisdom and understanding. As I unfold and evolve, this Spirit keeps me in a world of love & compassion as It governs me, NOW & FOREVER!

 

abc

Steven Jennings

2 thoughts on “As I Understand It

  1. Jnana Hodson says:

    Regarding your reading of the Bible, let me suggest viewing it as a record of human experiences of the Divine — rather than as Divinely-imposed law. Our interpretations of those experiences can be faulty — there’s a strand of Jewish thought that will even ask whether the Holy One had the response to a certain situation right or whether a prophet’s interpretation was correct — but over the centuries, in Judaeo-Christian history, much evolves and becomes, well, more humane. This also puts us within the story.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

