My 11th NA Meeting

 

thC8MP42MP - Copy

 

This NA post is about the 12th principal in Chapter 4: HOW IT WORKS. It says,

 

“Having had a spiritual awakening as a result of these steps, we tried to carry this message to addicts, and to practice these principals in all our affairs.”

 

When I translate and apply this to my daily life, it reads like this: “Having had a spiritual awakening, I carry the message of hope and love through my actions as I practice these principles in all my affairs.”

By writing this post and giving these principle’s specific and in depth thought, it adds to the long and tedious process of cleaning up a once very polluted thought atmosphere.

This is exactly why I love NA and what it’s doing for me.

At first I was reluctant and skeptical. I’m not a drug addict. I don’t need NA. I’m only here to get back good time. But as I sat in that very first meeting, I realized I needed to change my thinking and seek the good within this program.

My hope is that someone reading this will get something valuable out of it that they can apply to their daily life.

 

abc

Steven Jennings

 

PS – I’d like to give a shout out to my amazing wife, Suzie. Thank you baby for all your hard work and dedication to this blogging thing. Thank you for loving me the way you do. I love you and appreciate you with all my heart. Mwah!

Leave a Comment

