My 13th NA Meeting

 

th7K4GE7HP

 

In My 12th NA Meeting, I rewrote the 12 principles of “HOW IT WORKS.” I rewrote them according to how I perceive them, and how I apply them to my daily life. In this post I want to focus on two of those 12 principles:

 

#2 Understand that there is a POWER greater than yourself that can and will help you.

#3 Make a decision to learn about and understand this power. Then commit your life to it.

 

So what exactly is this Power? Is it God? Or is it a complete and unreserved trust in the goodness and loving kindness that can still be found within mankind?

So many word games can be played here. I’m not up for the debate. Because I know there is but ONE spiritual teaching. And those who have followed these teachings, have been justified in their faith. Regardless of the God they believe in, or from whom they get their teachings from.

The POWER that is greater than myself, that can and will help me…is within the love of mankind . (Is that God?)

I say this from personal experience. Which brings me to principle #3. I’ve identified the power…now I must learn about it and understand it. The POWER in which I must learn about and commit my life to, is the POWER of Cause and Effect…or….The Law of Attraction. This is an Universal Law that cannot error.

I understand that this POWER is the law of perfect balance, of logical sequence, and of inevitable consequence. WHATEVER A MAN SOWS, HE MUST REAP. Everyone recieves their just due.

Life will return to me the manifestation of my thoughts, motives, desires, and actions. For years my thoughts and motives operated in the realms of negativity. Therefore, this POWER had no choice but to work against me. I created it…I set it in motion, and I got what I had coming.

I believe the POWER that can and will help me is within the love of mankind. That’s why its so important to understand The Law of Attraction.

If my outlook on life is always happy and positive, and I have a loving, understanding heart filled with sympathy and helpfulness towards all, well then THATS exactly what the POWER will suck out of mankind and return to me.

Today I try my absolute best not to judge, or to condemn anyone. Not even that guy who threatened to break my jaw. Because I now understand that the only judgement that matters is the immutable Cause and Effect.

Whoever deserves punishment will receive it.
And whoever merits reward, they too shall receive.

I didn’t just get my wife, Suzie. I earned her. She is my reward for being a good boy. She is my biggest blessing and I will forever cherish her. She is a testimony to the POWER that is there to assist all.

As I conclude, I want to leave you with some serious food for thought:

There is a POWER that directly responds to negativity.
There is a POWER that directly responds to positivity.

It is always your choice in how you want to use this Power. It is common to all people. It responds to everyone at the level in which they deserve.

If you live in a continuous state of condemnation of people, conditions, and things, then you will suffer at the level of your infliction. But if you learn to praise, love, and treat everyone with dignity and respect, then your life will be blessed with a POWER that will aid and assist you to no end.

My life is my testimony. Read my ebook, Stone City: Life In The Penitentiary, and witness for yourself the power within the POWER!

 

abc

Steven Jennings

One thought on “My 13th NA Meeting

  1. Alison and Don says:

    I’m really enjoying your posts about the NA meetings. It’s inspiring how you opened up to the teachings even though you thought initially that they didn’t apply to you. And yeah, cause and effect – what goes around comes around. None of us can escape it. What you put out is what you’ll get back. Wishing you the best Steven.
    Alison

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

