My 18th NA Meeting

 

logo09

 

I got up in front of the class and spoke at this meeting. I overcame my fear of public speaking and just did it.

I started off my NA speech by saying, “The only reason why I’m here is because I was assigned 6 months of NA by my counselor in order to earn back some goodtime that I lost 20 years ago for smoking weed.” I  mentioned my blog and how I post after every NA meeting. Then I shared the following posts: My 1st NA Meeting, and My 2nd NA Meeting.

As I read, I’d periodically look up and scan the room. I was surprised to see that I had everyone’s attention. There was no side talk or aimless doodling… all eyes were on me. It felt good. I concluded by expressing my desire to “pay it forward”. I’m talking about the gift of blogging.

I offered everyone a Stone City Blog flyer that my wife and I put together, which informs guys how to get started if they want to blog. Everyone took a flyer, except for two guys.

It is my sincere hope that writing and sharing will help others the way it has helped me.

 

abc

Steven Jennings

One thought on “My 18th NA Meeting

Leave a Comment

