An Unexpected “Thank You”

 

I am so proud of my darling wife. The work she does may at times feel thankless and uneventful, but she is doing incredible work helping the incarcerated.

Suzie M. Jennings

th8WQL00LC

I was brought to tears today. I was struggling with work and my own personal spiritual journey. I nearly wanted to give up. But I knew I’d be letting myself and my husband down.

I finally found the will to get online and dig into my list of things to do.

I manage Stone City Blog. It’s a collection of blogs written by men in prison. I don’t get paid for this. I’d call it charity/volunteer/non-profit work for right now.

I saw that I had about 60 emails from inmates, all waiting for me to post their work. I was expecting a large number like that. After all, I let things back up, knowing very well that I shouldn’t have let that happen.

About an hour into my work load, I find an email addressed to me.

As I opened it, tears streamed down my face as I began…

View original post 162 more words

Leave a Comment

