LOVE LANGUAGE : FACING NEGATIVE EMOTIONS

July 8th, 2016

Hello my sweet lady,

I love you! MWAH. A big kiss on your lips.

You’ve only been gone three days and I already miss you like its been three weeks.

I’ve been calling you several times a day, hoping you’re in a spot that gets reception. I’ll keep trying.

Today’s Love Letter revolves around Negative Emotions: anger, fear, disappointment, loneliness, frustration, depression, sorrow, regret… all that!

You and I often push our negative emotions to the back burner and try to ignore them.

That works for awhile, but it doesn’t make them go away. As a matter of fact, by ignoring them, they build up and intensify.

PROVERBS 14:13 says, “Laughter can conceal a heavey heart, but when the laughter ends, the grief remains.

All I want to do is LOVE you and enjoy you. We have already overcome so much. Our marriage and love continues to grow and evolve. Our circle of harmony has never been stronger.

In order for us to remain on this path and to truly unite and grow as One, we must always be open and honest about our Negative Emotions the second we feel them.

I love you and I care about your emotional state, and how you’re feeling. As your husband, I will do everything in my power to be the man you need me to be.

 

My prayer for today and always:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Please give Suzie and I the wisdom to resolve negativity in a way that is soothing unto our loving hearts. Let our love grow strong enough to withstand every trial and tribulation we encounter. Please give our love the strength and power to bring us even closer as we successfully deal with negativity. Please give our love the ability to turn negativity into positivity, so that we may come through the other side with a greater love and understanding towards each other. Lord, thank you for bringing this beautiful woman into my life. It is my sincere desire to love her the way a husband should love his wife.

With a spirit of love, I say…..
AMEN!

Leave a Comment

